SSH Clients

I found a new SSH client that Has quickly become my go-to:   Prompt 2 from Panic

I’ve tried about 3 or 4 other SSH clients on my iPad, but this one does the best job of copy/paste of terminal text, plus the clips feater is awsome.  Clips are short commands that when selected are pasted into the window.  I use them for routine shell commands, MySQL commands, etc,etc.  Super time saver.  

I also find it’s special character support to be a notch above.  Things like nmon finally render properly.

If you spend any time SSHing into a Linux/Unix server you need to give this app a shot. 

Leave a Reply

